Recap: ‘16 & Pregnant: Farrah’

Pop Culture Crime
11 min readApr 12, 2020

Farrah is from Council Bluffs, Iowa, but she wants us to know that she is not a small-town girl. She’s a cheerleader and has dreams of apparently being a fashion designer? I’m not sure that we ever knew Farrah had this dream.

Tyler and Zabrina are Farrah’s best friends, and I have to tell you that it is so strange to see Farrah having such positive interactions.

Screencap | MTV

Farrah also seems to work at some sort of call center or in an office, which I have no memory of. Farrah crashed her car, so she has to get rides from her family. We get our first shots of Debz OG and Michael.

We are then told how much Farrah loves to work out. We see her very flat stomach as she says, “Even though I’m a size 2, I won’t be for long because I am pregnant.”

16 Weeks Pregnant

Farrah tells us that she has not told the father of her child that she is pregnant yet, and they have broken up because he is “way too jealous and immature.” Notable is the fact that the father of her child would sadly pass away during her pregnancy, but we do not see this on the show. They kind of just ignore it, and I have no idea why MTV made that decision.

Her ex-boyfriend calls and wants to see her, but she’s going to the haunted house with the girls so she’s unavailable. He presses Farrah to know if any…

--

--